Port Waikato by-election Official results

2023 Port Waikato by-election Who you can vote for

In a by-election you have one vote for the candidate you want to be your local member of Parliament.

This is different from a general election when you have two votes – one for a party and the other for your local candidate.

These are the candidates who stood in the Port Waikato by-election which was held on Saturday 25 November 2023.

Candidate Name Party
BAYLY, Andrew National Party
BRIGHT, Scotty DemocracyNZ
COSTELLO, Casey New Zealand First Party
DICKSON, Gordon John Independent
NGARO, Alf Metuakore NewZeal
OVENS, Jill Annette Women’s Rights Party
RIPPON, Anna Joy Animal Justice Party
SUDHAMALLA, Vijay Vision New Zealand
TURNER, Kim New Zealand Loyal