Voting opens in

Contact your Returning Officer

Returning Officers' headquarters are open from 3 August. 

Contact us if you have any questions about enrolling to vote

Phone 0800 36 76 56
Contact your local Registrar of Electors

List of Returning Officers

This list is in alphabetical order by electorate.

Find your electorate on a map

Electorate Name  Phone Email
A - E      
Auckland Central Cherry Parker 09-6230498 aucklandcentral@vote.nz
Banks Peninsula Andrea Frewen 03-3350602 bankspeninsula@vote.nz
Bay of Plenty Stuart Taylor 07-5710709 bayofplenty@vote.nz
Botany Gabrielle Topp 09-5730217 botany@vote.nz
Christchurch Central Mandy Hook 03-3413185 christchurchcentral@vote.nz
Christchurch East Colleen Eason 03-3850040 christchurcheast@vote.nz
Coromandel Shirley Bear 07-5710427 coromandel@vote.nz
Dunedin Rachel Heller 03-4530240 dunedin@vote.nz 
East Coast Kay Paku 06-8630128 eastcoast@vote.nz
East Coast Bays Colin Robertson 09-4144169 eastcoastbays@vote.nz
Epsom Greg Buchan 09-6230576 epsom@vote.nz
F - L      
Hamilton East Heather Forsythe 07-8460648 hamiltoneast@vote.nz 
Hamilton West John Evered 07-8460149 hamiltonwest@vote.nz 
Hutt South John Small 04-5603541 huttsouth@vote.nz
Ilam Tim Heine 03-3590533 ilam@vote.nz
Invercargill April Muijs 03-2140974 invercargill@vote.nz  
Kaikōura Kylie Cornelius 03-5776843 kaikoura@vote.nz
Kaipara ki Mahurangi Lorraine Curel 09-8200562 kaiparakimahurangi@vote.nz 
Kelston Jeremy Kannemeyer 09-8200783 kelston@vote.nz
M - O      
Mana Larissa Anderson 04-4616449 mana@vote.nz
Māngere Neil So’onalole 09-5252924 mangere@vote.nz 
Manurewa Paris Barbara-Perez 09-2620524 manurewa@vote.nz
Maungakiekie Angel Vargas 09-5250630 maungakiekie@vote.nz
Mt Albert Lucy Slater 09-6230501 mtalbert@vote.nz
Mt Roskill Gregory Smith 09-5250350 mtroskill@vote.nz
Napier James Mist 06-8336924 napier@vote.nz
Nelson Kathy King 03-5380373 nelson@vote.nz
New Lynn Adrian Law 09-8351984 newlynn@vote.nz  
New Plymouth Karl Broughton 06-7573467 newplymouth@vote.nz  
North Shore Peter Fermor  09-4860691 northshore@vote.nz
Northcote Owen Goodwin  09-4860349 northcote@vote.nz
Northland Katrina Penney  09-4300408 northland@vote.nz
Ōhāriu Elizabeth Ross 04-4711056 ohariu@vote.nz
Ōtaki Mike Freeman 04-2961275 otaki@vote.nz
P - R      
Pakuranga Teena Hutchinson 09-5730601 pakuranga@vote.nz
Palmerston North Judy Klue 06-3530378 palmerstonnorth@vote.nz 
Panmure-Ōtāhuhu David Goodson  09-2620450 panmure-otahuhu@vote.nz 
Papakura Michael Madden  09-2380080 papakura@vote.nz 
Port Waikato Brian Cox  09-2381780 portwaikato@vote.nz
Rangitata Brigitte Kempf 03-6831034 rangitata@vote.nz  
Rangitīkei Patrick Debney  06-3530684 rangitikei@vote.nz 
Remutaka Rosemary Paddison  04-5603728 remutaka@vote.nz
Rongotai Deb Leslie  04-3810278 rongotai@vote.nz 
Rotorua Tracey Curry  07-3436141 rotorua@vote.nz
S - T      
Selwyn Stephanie Prosser 03-3413135 selwyn@vote.nz 
Southland Bernie Weller  03-2140155 southland@vote.nz  
Taieri Mary-Jane Moffat  03-4530962 taieri@vote.nz 
Takanini Heather Maloney  09-2960436 takanini@vote.nz  
Tāmaki Richard Walker  09-5730378 tamaki@vote.nz 
Taranaki-King Country Rachel Church 06-7573520 taranaki-kingcountry@vote.nz  
Taupō Peter Weir  07-3765959 taupo@vote.nz  
Tauranga John Ellis 07-5710349 tauranga@vote.nz
Te Atatū Gerry Rowan  09-8351880 teatatu@vote.nz 
Tukituki John Wilson 06-8704071 tukituki@vote.nz 
U - W      
Upper Harbour Christine Glover  09-4144308 upperharbour@vote.nz
Waikato Garry Kerby  07-8460506 waikato@vote.nz 
Waimakariri Tom Scollard  03-3590360 waimakariri@vote.nz 
Wairarapa Chris Giles  06-3701406 wairarapa@vote.nz 
Waitaki Finn Hunt  03-6831396 waitaki@vote.nz  
Wellington Central Bridget Thompson  04-4712547 wellingtoncentral@vote.nz 
West Coast-Tasman Angela Fon 03-5380815 westcoast-tasman@vote.nz  
Whanganui Michelle Colson  06-3450078 whanganui@vote.nz  
Whangaparāoa Linda Brereton  09-4210399 whangaparaoa@vote.nz  
Whangārei Trish Fowke  09-4300298 whangarei@vote.nz 
Wigram Emma Todd  03-3413265 wigram@vote.nz
Māori Electorates       
Hauraki-Waikato Garry Kerby 07-8460506 hauraki-waikato@vote.nz
Ikaroa-Rāwhiti James Mist 06-8336924 ikaroa-rawhiti@vote.nz
Tāmaki Makaurau Teena Hutchinson 09-5730601 tamakimakaurau@vote.nz
Te Tai Hauāuru Judy Klue 06-3530378 tetaihauauru@vote.nz 
Te Tai Tokerau Trish Fowke 09-4300298 tetaitokerau@vote.nz
Te Tai Tonga Tom Scollard 03-3590360 tetaitonga@vote.nz
Waiariki Tracey Curry 07-3436141 waiariki@vote.nz