General Election 2020 Results

Contact your Registrar of Electors

Your local registrar of electors looks after the electoral roll for the area you live in.

List of registrars of electors

This list is in alphabetical order by electorate. If you’re not sure which is your electorate, enter your address and find out: What is your electorate?

Electorate Address Phone Email
A - E      
Auckland Central Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 829 2872 auckland.central@elections.govt.nz
Banks Peninsula Registrars of Electors
Level 2, Powell Fenwick House
383 Colombo Street
Sydenham

Private Bag 999005
Christchurch 8140
(03) 379 8976 banks.peninsula@elections.govt.nz
Bay of Plenty Registrars of Electors
98 Cameron Road
Tauranga

Private Bag 999052
Tauranga Mail Centre
Tauranga 3143
(07) 578 2762 bay.of.plenty@elections.govt.nz
Botany Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 261 1087 botany@elections.govt.nz
Christchurch Central Registrars of Electors
Level 2
Powell Fenwick House
383 Colombo Street
Sydenham
Christchurch

Private Bag 999005
Christchurch 8140
(03) 379 8974 christchurch.central@elections.govt.nz
Christchurch East Registrars of Electors
Level 2
Powell Fenwick House
383 Colombo Street
Sydenham
Christchurch

Private Bag 999005
Christchurch 8140
(03) 379 6210 christchurch.east@elections.govt.nz
Coromandel Registrars of Electors
98 Cameron Road
Tauranga

Private Bag 999052
Tauranga Mail Centre
Tauranga 3143
(07) 571 4982 coromandel@elections.govt.nz
Dunedin Registrars of Electors
44 Filleul St
Dunedin Central

Private Bag 999010
Dunedin 9054
(03) 477 3528 dunedin@elections.govt.nz
East Coast Registrars of Electors
Level 5, 74 Grey Street
Gisborne

Private Bag 999012
Gisborne 4040
(06) 867 9703 east.coast@elections.govt.nz
East Coast Bays Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 489 5879 east.coast.bays@elections.govt.nz
Epsom Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 829 2873 epsom@elections.govt.nz
F - L      
Hamilton East Registrars of Electors
534 Anglesea Street
Hamilton Central
Hamilton

Private Bag 999016
Waikato Mail Centre
Hamilton 3240
(07) 834 1386 hamilton.east@elections.govt.nz
Hamilton West Registrars of Electors
534 Anglesea Street
Hamilton Central
Hamilton

Private Bag 999016
Waikato Mail Centre
Hamilton 3240
(07) 838 2405 hamilton.west@elections.govt.nz
Hutt South Registrars of Electors
Level 1
Bloomfield House
46-50 Bloomfield Terrace
Hutt Central
Lower Hutt 5010

Private Bag 999018
Wellington 6140
(04) 382 9705 hutt.south@elections.govt.nz
Ilam Registrars of Electors
Level 2
Powell Fenwick House
383 Colombo Street
Sydenham
Christchurch

Private Bag 999005
Christchurch 8140
(03) 379 8976 ilam@elections.govt.nz
Invercargill Level 1
38 Windsor Street
Invercargill

Private Bag 999020
Invercargill 9840
(03) 218 7071 invercargill@elections.govt.nz
Kaikōura Registrars of Electors
Commerce House
63 Trafalgar Street
Nelson 7010

Private Bag 999030
Nelson Mail Centre
Nelson 7042
(03) 548 8691 kaikoura@elections.govt.nz
Kaipara ki Mahurangi Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 828 2653 kaipara.ki.mahurangi@elections.govt.nz
Kelston Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 828 2653 kelston@elections.govt.nz
M - O      
Mana Registrars of Electors
Level 1
Bloomfield House
46-50 Bloomfield Terrace
Hutt Central
Lower Hutt 5010

Private Bag 999018
Wellington 6140
(04) 382 9720 mana@elections.govt.nz
Māngere Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 261 1082 mangere@elections.govt.nz
Manurewa Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 261 1082 manurewa@elections.govt.nz
Maungakiekie Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 261 1083 maungakiekie@elections.govt.nz
Mt Albert Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 829 2873 mt.albert@elections.govt.nz
Mt Roskill Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 829 2872 mt.roskill@elections.govt.nz
Napier Registrars of Electors
Level 1, Dunvegan House
215 Hastings Street
Napier

Private Bag 999029
Hawkes Bay Mail Centre
Napier 4142
(06) 843 8107 napier@elections.govt.nz
Nelson Registrars of Electors
Commerce House
63 Trafalgar Street
Nelson 7010

Private Bag 999030
Nelson Mail Centre
Nelson 7042
(03) 548 9699 nelson@elections.govt.nz
New Lynn Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 828 1020 new.lynn@elections.govt.nz
New Plymouth Registrars of Electors
Level 3
Devon Centre
44 Liardet Street
New Plymouth

Private Bag 999032
New Plymouth Central
New Plymouth 4342
(06) 759 2312 new.plymouth@elections.govt.nz
North Shore Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 489 5879 north.shore@elections.govt.nz
Northcote Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 486 0369 northcote@elections.govt.nz
Northland Registrars of Electors
22A Rathbone Street
Whangarei

Private Bag 999061
Whangarei 0148
(09) 438 3309 northland@elections.govt.nz
Ōhāriu Registrars of Electors
Level 1
Bloomfield House
46-50 Bloomfield Terrace
Hutt Central
Lower Hutt 5010

Private Bag 999018
Wellington 6140
(04) 384 8701 ohariu@elections.govt.nz
Ōtaki Registrars of Electors
Level 3
478 Main Street 
Palmerston North

Private Bag 999040
Manawatu Mail Centre
Palmerston North 4442
(06) 356 8742 otaki@elections.govt.nz
P - R      
Pakuranga Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 261 1087 pakuranga@elections.govt.nz
Palmerston North Registrars of Electors
Level 3, 478 Main Street
Palmerston North

Private Bag 999040
Manawatu Mail Centre
Palmerston North 4442
(06) 356 8741 palmerston.north@elections.govt.nz
Panmure-Ōtāhuhu Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 261 1083 panmure-otahuhu@elections.govt.nz
Papakura Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 261 1083 papakura@elections.govt.nz
Port Waikato 534 Anglesea Street
Hamilton Central

Private Bag 999016
Waikato Mail Centre
Hamilton 3240
(07) 838 3169 port.waikato@elections.govt.nz
Rangitata Registrars of Electors
44 Filleul Street
Dunedin Central
Dunedin 9016

Private Bag 999010
Dunedin 9054
(03) 477 6889 rangitata@elections.govt.nz
Rangitīkei Registrars of Electors
Level 3, 478 Main Street
Palmerston North

Private Bag 999040
Manawatu Mail Centre
Palmerston North 4442
(06) 356 8741 rangitikei@elections.govt.nz
Remutaka Registrars of Electors
Level 1
Bloomfield House
46-50 Bloomfield Terrace
Hutt Central
Lower Hutt 5010

Private Bag 999018
Wellington 6140
(04) 382 9705 rimutaka@elections.govt.nz
Rongotai Registrars of Electors
Level 1
46-50 Bloomfield Terrace
Hutt Central
Lower Hutt 5010

Private Bag 999018
Wellington 6140
(04) 382 9580 rongotai@elections.govt.nz
Rotorua Registrars of Electors
1183 Amohau Street
Rotorua 3010

Private Bag 999048
Rotorua Mail Centre
Rotorua 3046
(07) 348 5587 rotorua@elections.govt.nz
S - T      
Selwyn Registrars of Electors
Level 2
Powell Fenwick House
383 Colombo Street
Sydenham

Private Bag 999005
Christchurch 8140
(03) 365 2568 selwyn@elections.govt.nz
Southland Registrars of Electors
Level 1
38 Windsor Street
Invercargill

Private Bag 999020
Invercargill 9840
(03) 218 3216 southland@elections.govt.nz
Taieri Registrars of Electors
44 Filleul Street
Dunedin Central

Private Bag 999010
Dunedin 9054
(03) 477 3528 taieri@elections.govt.nz
Takanini Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 261 1081 takanini@elections.govt.nz
Tāmaki Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 261 1081 tamaki@elections.govt.nz
Taranaki-King Country Registrars of Electors
Level 3
Devon Centre
44 Liardet Street 
New Plymouth

Private Bag 999032
New Plymouth Central
New Plymouth 4342
(06) 759 2310 taranaki-king.country@elections.govt.nz
Taupō Registrars of Electors
1183 Amohau Street
Rotorua 3010

Private Bag 999048
Rotorua Mail Centre
Rotorua 3046
(07) 343 6724 taupo@elections.govt.nz
Tauranga Registrars of Electors
98 Cameron Road
Tauranga

Private Bag 999052
Tauranga Mail Centre
Tauranga 3143
(07) 578 2763 tauranga@elections.govt.nz
Te Atatū Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 828 1020 te.atatu@elections.govt.nz
Tukituki Registrars of Electors
Level 1, Dunvegan House
215 Hastings Street
Napier

Private Bag 999029
Hawkes Bay Mail Centre
Napier 4142
(06) 843 8131 tukituki@elections.govt.nz
U - W      
Upper Harbour Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 486 0369 upper.harbour@elections.govt.nz
Waikato Registrars of Electors
534 Anglesea Street
Hamilton Central
Hamilton

Private Bag 999016
Waikato Mail Centre
Hamilton 3240
(07) 834 1386 waikato@elections.govt.nz
Waimakariri Registrars of Electors
Level 2
Powell Fenwick House
383 Colombo Street
Sydenham
Christchurch

Private Bag 999005
Christchurch 8140
(03) 379 8974 waimakariri@elections.govt.nz
Wairarapa Registrars of Electors
32 Perry Street
Masterton

Private Bag 999056
Masterton 5840
(06) 377 3567 wairarapa@elections.govt.nz
Waitaki Registrars of Electors
44 Filleul Street
Dunedin Central
Dunedin 9016

Private Bag 999010
Dunedin 9054
(03) 477 6889 waitaki@elections.govt.nz
Wellington Central Registrars of Electors
Level 1
Bloomfield House
46-50 Bloomfield Terrace
Hutt Central
Lower Hutt 5010

Private Bag 999018
Wellington 6140
(04) 384 2329 wellington.central@elections.govt.nz
West Coast-Tasman Registrars of Electors
59 Mackay Street
Greymouth

Private Bag 999059
Greymouth 7840
(03) 768 4115 west.coast-tasman@elections.govt.nz
Whanganui Registrars of Electors
Level 3, 478 Main Street
Palmerston North

Private Bag 999040
Manawatu Mail Centre
Palmerston North 4442
(06) 356 7392 whanganui@elections.govt.nz
Whangaparāoa Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 489 9994 whangaparaoa@elections.govt.nz
Whangārei Registrars of Electors
22A Rathbone Street
Whangarei

Private Bag 999061
Whangarei 0148
(09) 438 8856 whangarei@elections.govt.nz
Wigram Registrars of Electors
Level 2
Powell Fenwick House
383 Colombo Street
Sydenham
Christchurch

Private Bag 999005
Christchurch 8140
(03) 379 6211 wigram@elections.govt.nz
Māori electorates      
Hauraki-Waikato Registrars of Electors
534 Anglesea Street
Hamilton

Private Bag 999016
Waikato Mail Centre
Hamilton 3240
(07) 834 1386 hauraki-waikato@elections.govt.nz
Ikaroa-Rāwhiti Registrars of Electors
Level 5, 74 Grey Street
Gisborne

Private Bag 999012
Gisborne 4040
(06) 867 0654 ikaroa-rawhiti@elections.govt.nz
Tāmaki Makaurau Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 829 2873 tamaki.makaurau@elections.govt.nz
Te Tai Hauāuru Registrars of Electors
Level 3, 478 Main Street
Palmerston North

Private Bag 999040
Manawatu Mail Centre
Palmerston North 4442
(06) 356 8741 te.tai.hauauru@elections.govt.nz
Te Tai Tokerau Registrars of Electors
22A Rathbone Street
Whangarei

Private Bag 999061
Whangarei 0148
(09) 438 8856 te.tai.tokerau@elections.govt.nz
Te Tai Tonga Registrars of Electors
Level 2
Powell Fenwick House
383 Colombo Street
Sydenham
Christchurch

Private Bag 999005
Christchurch 8140
(03) 379 8974 te.tai.tonga@elections.govt.nz
Waiariki Registrars of Electors
1183 Amohau Street
Rotorua 3010

Private Bag 999048
Rotorua Mail Centre
Rotorua 3046
(07) 348 5587 waiariki@elections.govt.nz